Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Insane Power Use Of Benchmarking Linux Every Day

Phoronix: The Insane Power Use Of Benchmarking Linux Every Day

While a lot of results are produced on LinuxBenchmarking.com of daily automated open-source/Linux tests and separately on Phoronix.com, these results do not come free but require a great deal of resources to keep going...

Phoronix, Linux Hardware Reviews, Linux hardware benchmarks, Linux server benchmarks, Linux benchmarking, Desktop Linux, Linux performance, Open Source graphics, Linux How To, Ubuntu benchmarks, Ubuntu hardware, Phoronix Test Suite

Hi Michael,

Thank you for all the content. I've been visiting Phoronix for a couple of years. I've just registered to let to know that I like the articles, and would like to subscribe. Its just a bit difficult with payal, do you have any other options coming up? I have add block off on your site. But I suspect that some money directly too you would go to better use.

On the other side: Hi every one else, since I registered I might as well start talking in the forums.

Comment

Originally posted by GoatFounDeR View Post
      Hi Michael,

Thank you for all the content. I've been visiting Phoronix for a couple of years. I've just registered to let to know that I like the articles, and would like to subscribe. Its just a bit difficult with payal, do you have any other options coming up? I have add block off on your site. But I suspect that some money directly too you would go to better use.

On the other side: Hi every one else, since I registered I might as well start talking in the forums.
      About time we get a goat around here. Just as a heads up, if you want a pleasant experience here, avoid commenting on any of the political articles or anything involving Lennart Poettering and his projects (like systemd or pulseaudio). Anyway - welcome.

Comment