Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rust 1.13 Brings ? Operator, Better Performance

Phoronix: Rust 1.13 Brings ? Operator, Better Performance

Rust 1.13 is now available as the latest implementation of this popular and growing programming language...

Phoronix, Linux Hardware Reviews, Linux hardware benchmarks, Linux server benchmarks, Linux benchmarking, Desktop Linux, Linux performance, Open Source graphics, Linux How To, Ubuntu benchmarks, Ubuntu hardware, Phoronix Test Suite

I started learning Rust. It's interesting, but certainly different from what I am used to.

Still waiting on emoji variables, though.

Comment

Originally posted by M@yeulC View Post
      I started learning Rust. It's interesting, but certainly different from what I am used to.

Still waiting on emoji variables, though.
      They're supported on Nightly builds.

Comment

Originally posted by mmstick View Post
        What. The. Hell. Is. That.

Master5000 was right, any language after COBOL is madness written by hippie idiots.

/sarcasm (although emoji variables.... no... just no)

Comment

I thought for a moment that it got C-style ? operator.

Comment

Originally posted by jacob View Post
            I thought for a moment that it got C-style ? operator.
            It doesn't need it. It already has fully conditional assignment.

Comment

Originally posted by Nouser View Post
              It doesn't need it. It already has fully conditional assignment.
              Of course. That's why I was wondering!

Comment

Originally posted by mmstick View Post
                Originally posted by starshipeleven View Post
                What. The. Hell. Is. That.

Master5000 was right, any language after COBOL is madness written by hippie idiots.

/sarcasm (although emoji variables.... no... just no)
                Well, to be fair, those aren't really emojis like 😊 (which could arguably be difficult to support due to a variety of reasons that were already be explained).