Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mozilla Qt Port available

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    30

    Default Mozilla Qt Port available

    Looks like FF3 has been ported to use Qt

    http://browser.garage.maemo.org/news/10/

    good news for KDE users

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Third Rock from the Sun
    Posts
    6,583

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seba View Post
    Looks like FF3 has been ported to use Qt

    http://browser.garage.maemo.org/news/10/

    good news for KDE users

    the link seems to be dead

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    3,788

    Default

    It is down. But googling for "firefox 3 qt" shows that various news sites and blogs are confirming it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    30

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,123

    Default

    It's WIP but hopefully done before Firefox 3.1!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    PL
    Posts
    910

    Default

    i'm testing it now.

    shortcuts don't work. address bar and search bar are messed up with qt-4.4.1. it feels faster, but at the same time it also seems very sluggish. some icons are invisible.
    Last edited by yoshi314; 08-08-2008 at 05:01 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •