Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Prey benchmark problem

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Sorry, it displays 46.4 with dot, not comma.
    I've tried in english session anyway, same problem.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13

    Default

    I installed Ubuntu Intrepid on another machine, in english with english keyboard layout.
    Same problem. FPS result is parsed from a log file, isn't it?

  3. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RenZO View Post
    I installed Ubuntu Intrepid on another machine, in english with english keyboard layout.
    Same problem. FPS result is parsed from a log file, isn't it?
    Yes. To see the log file, ensure ~/.phoronix-test-suite/user-config.xml has SaveBenchmarkLogs to TRUE. Then when running Prey, make sure you save your results and run Prey. Then look in ~/.phoronix-test-suite/test-results/<whatever you named it> and then in a sub directory of that should be the log files.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Ok, I have the log files, but what I would like to know is:
    How does pts parse the fps result? If I have this result when I use the terminal myself, why does pts miss it?

  5. #15

    Default

    Can you upload the file somewhere so I can take a look?

    The prey results are parsed via:

    Code:
    <?php
    $log_file = file_get_contents(getenv("LOG_FILE"));
    $BENCHMARK_RESULTS = substr($log_file, strrpos($log_file, "seconds =") + 9);
    echo trim(substr($BENCHMARK_RESULTS, 0, strpos($BENCHMARK_RESULTS, "fps")));
    ?>

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Ok thanks. If we compare prey & doom3 logs, fps is missing with prey... log is truncated.

    prey log: http://imaginux.com/share/fichiers/d...36080789-1.log
    doom3 log: http://imaginux.com/share/fichiers/d...36083134-1.log

  7. #17

    Default

    Hmm.

    In .phoronix-test-suite/installed-tests/prey/prey there should be a line like:

    ./prey.x86\$@ > $LOG_FILE

    if you change that line to:

    ./prey.x86\$@ > $LOG_FILE 2>&1

    Does it work?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13

    Default

    No, same problem.
    I've tried with: ./data/prey-linux-x86/prey.x86 (removing the first line with cd), so I copied libs to make it work, but problem is still there.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Was a resolution ever found for this? I have the same problem with a truncated log file with no fps information. I tried all the suggestions in this thread.

    Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •