Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: phoronix screen size for forum

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    160

    Default phoronix screen size for forum

    just like to say on my netbook, the forum is just a few pixels too wide and so a slide bar is displayed (samsung nc10). Ithink its just because of the top banner which is a little too big.

    Do you recon you could just make it a tiny bit smaller? Would make it alot more netbook friendly.

    Thanks,
    BRendan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto-ish
    Posts
    7,458

    Default

    I see the same on my main PC at home, which runs at 1024x768.
    Last edited by bridgman; 04-19-2009 at 09:06 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    325

    Default

    My problem is that while it fits on screen on my HP Mini 2133, it is far too small to read easily as it's got font-sizes set in pixel measuremnts. They may work on desktops, but on a 170dpi panel, they end up way tiny.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    370

    Default

    Yeah, i've been thinking the same thing.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6,623

    Default

    ctrl+mouse wheel down

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    325

    Default

    Why not adopt sane web-design principles and not use pixel measurements for text?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •