Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Installation on CentOS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default Installation on CentOS

    Hi Guys,
    I have CentOS 4.4 version and I can't change my OS and update it because computer isn't mine.

    I tried to install PTS, but i have a message of dependences defect:

    1.php5
    2.ph5-gd
    3.rpmlib

    I have in my OS php5 and php5-cli installed, vers. 5.1 and when I go to compile "phoronix-test-suite-1.2.2-5.1.noarch.rpm", it give me the error...

    What can I do to solve this?

    PS=sorry for my english, I'm italian

    Thank's

    Resh

  2. #2

    Default

    phoronix-test-suite-1.2.2-5.1.noarch.rpm? That's bloody old. Grab the latest 1.8 version first.

    What error does it emit?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Resh View Post
    Hi Guys,
    I have CentOS 4.4 version and I can't change my OS and update it because computer isn't mine.

    I tried to install PTS, but i have a message of dependences defect:

    1.php5
    2.ph5-gd
    3.rpmlib

    I have in my OS php5 and php5-cli installed, vers. 5.1 and when I go to compile "phoronix-test-suite-1.2.2-5.1.noarch.rpm", it give me the error...

    What can I do to solve this?

    PS=sorry for my english, I'm italian

    Thank's

    Resh
    php5 and php5-cli are installed in pc, but when I try to compile phoronix-test-suite-1.2.2-5.1.noarch.rpm there's an error with php5 dipendence (php5 doesn't installed (????)).

    I try vers 1.8... in this case there's same error and other dependences I don't have

    Thank's for reply

    Resh

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Is there anyone who could kindly answer me?

    thank's

    R.

  5. #5

    Default

    Have you tried running just the .tar.gz version not in the RPM form? If you are hitting a dependency problem when building an RPM with php5/php5-cli it's either a problem with your package installation or something else.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    I try to install from 2.0.tar.gz.

    In program folder, there is "install-sh" file. It's a script (I think).

    I try to install it with shell (terminal) and shell give me this message:

    **********************

    [root@localhost phoronix-test-suite]# install-sh
    -bash: install-sh: command not found


    **********************

    I think this is wrong way . Thank you for next reply!!!

  7. #7

    Default

    When in the folder you need to type: ./install-sh

    Then it should work.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Ok, now software is installed ... but there is a problem.

    I try to install the suite that I need to start testing (ex. Unigine) and terminal give me these errors:

    sh: line 0: export: `800 ': not a valid identifier
    sh: line 0: export:` 800x600': not a valid identifier

    and install process continue without others errors; for each suite I try to install.

    Someone could help me? I think there are these errors because my "pc hardware" (or VideoCard, I don't kwow...) isn't 100% "compatible".
    Any idea?

    Thank's for reply

    R.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    No one can help me? :P

    thank's

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Sorry, I can't resolve problem alone...

    Can you help me, please? It's very urgent!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •