Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Phoronix Test Suite 2 GUI

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    Posts
    2,635

    Default

    Ah, it works! Thanks! Though I have to say that the GUI isn't much better than the command line. Too bad there are no percentage complete indicators, so I can't say if some of the tests simply don't run or just take forever to complete... But I guess it's not possible to create those for each test...

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Merida
    Posts
    1,113

    Default

    Yeah, I find myself going with the command line most of the time. I guess I just got too used to it . Looks nice though:


  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    73

    Default

    2.0 didn't work I click on the application/System Tools/Phoronix Test Suite and it says Starting Phoronix Test Suite down at the bottom then the box disappears and nothing happens.
    I tried running it in the terminal and this is the error I get.
    Fatal error: Class 'GtkWindow' not found in /usr/share/phoronix-test-suite/pts-core/objects/gtk/pts_gtk_window.php on line 23
    I'm running Jaunty 64 bit.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cliff View Post
    2.0 didn't work I click on the application/System Tools/Phoronix Test Suite and it says Starting Phoronix Test Suite down at the bottom then the box disappears and nothing happens.
    I tried running it in the terminal and this is the error I get.
    Fatal error: Class 'GtkWindow' not found in /usr/share/phoronix-test-suite/pts-core/objects/gtk/pts_gtk_window.php on line 23
    I'm running Jaunty 64 bit.
    I used my old stand by from the command line which worked on the previous Phoronix test suite.
    "phoronix-test-suite benchmark unigine-tropics"
    It asked me to accept the user agreements and sell my first born ect.
    Then I had to re-download Unigine even though I downloaded it before?
    When it started I immediately noticed the option to run it 1920X1080 YES PROGRESS!!
    IT ran great and looked even better than before. I'm not sure if that was the new Test Suite or the new Nvidia driver I'm using. 185.18.29
    Hopefully some one smarter than me can figure out why the GUI didn't work.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cliff View Post
    2.0 didn't work I click on the application/System Tools/Phoronix Test Suite and it says Starting Phoronix Test Suite down at the bottom then the box disappears and nothing happens.
    I tried running it in the terminal and this is the error I get.
    Fatal error: Class 'GtkWindow' not found in /usr/share/phoronix-test-suite/pts-core/objects/gtk/pts_gtk_window.php on line 23
    I'm running Jaunty 64 bit.
    Cliff, I found some detailed build instructions here that worked perfectly for me on Intrepid 64 bit:

    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1108731


    Maybe they'll work for you? Good luck!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    73

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by fxfuji View Post
    Cliff, I found some detailed build instructions here that worked perfectly for me on Intrepid 64 bit:

    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1108731


    Maybe they'll work for you? Good luck!
    That worked great thanks!
    For some reason I thought Ubuntu met all the requirements but I was missing php-gtk. Too bad they couldn't include that in the .Deb file.
    As a former Vista user my head is dizzy from all those instructions.
    Sigh, such is the cost of a free OS.
    Thanks again!!!

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default Such are the joys...

    Quote Originally Posted by cliff View Post
    That worked great thanks!
    For some reason I thought Ubuntu met all the requirements but I was missing php-gtk. Too bad they couldn't include that in the .Deb file.
    As a former Vista user my head is dizzy from all those instructions.
    Sigh, such is the cost of a free OS.
    Thanks again!!!
    True, even a free OS has its costs...
    otoh, it has joys too. Such as the joy of helping, and being helped, by the user community, the joy of figuring things out and getting them to work, the joys of discovery, etc.

    In any event, I'm glad that the link helped & there's no need to thank me... thank the author of those instructions instead, they were some of the clearest and best detailed I've used for compiling a package from source!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •