Page 13 of 29 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 290

Thread: r6xx 3D games

  1. #121
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    314

    Default

    Just piping in that I got everything compiled & installed with a 4850 and got xbmc running. Video suffers from corruption everywhere and the Project M vis seems to be running in software (extremely slow), but the main functionality is there

  2. #122
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,326

    Default

    Between today's mesa update and yesterday's, openarena has become terribly corrupted. I can't even read the opening menu.
    Neverball seems to work fine though.

  3. #123
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto-ish
    Posts
    7,577

    Default

    Looks like there are some issues with the draw_prims code Richard has been adding over the last couple of days.

    In the short term if you run openarena using indirect rendering (LIBGL_ALWAYS_INDIRECT=1 openarena) it works fine on my system; seems like running indirect prevents the draw_prims API call from being used..
    Last edited by bridgman; 09-23-2009 at 10:26 PM.

  4. #124
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,404

    Default

    you can also comment out line 1133 of r700_render.c to disable the new draw_prims code:

    Code:
    --- a/src/mesa/drivers/dri/r600/r700_render.c
    +++ b/src/mesa/drivers/dri/r600/r700_render.c
    @@ -1130,7 +1130,7 @@ static void r700DrawPrims(GLcontext *ctx,
         context_t *context = R700_CONTEXT(ctx);
     
         /* For non indexed drawing, using tnl pipe. */
    -    if(!ib)
    +    //if(!ib)
         {
             context->ind_buf.bo = NULL;

  5. #125
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    208

    Default

    Hi, I haven't tried the gits in a bit but tried them today while also loading urbanterror on 64 bit slackware. The radeon driver worked fairly well with integrated hd3200. Good job devs.

  6. #126
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Latest mesa also led to really bad corruption and a Xorg lockup in Quake Live for me. Haven't tried turning off direct rendering yet.

  7. #127
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,810

    Default

    X lockup with direct rendering sounds Bad (tm). Wonder if we already have the GPU reset code to recover from GPU lockups.

  8. #128
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    122

    Default

    the driver is borked in last builds, glxgears with direct rendering - app freeze, with inderect (via aiglx) - system lockup

  9. #129
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Hi,


    maybe the wrong place but after searching a long time I can't find a HowTo for this driver to install.

    Is there any HowTo on the web? Google can't find anything.

    Thanks

  10. #130
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Madison, WI, USA
    Posts
    884

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blabub View Post
    Hi,


    maybe the wrong place but after searching a long time I can't find a HowTo for this driver to install.

    Is there any HowTo on the web? Google can't find anything.

    Thanks
    http://www.x.org/wiki/radeonBuildHowTo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •