Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: AMD's Desktop1socket12-core MagnyCours next mond?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default AMD's Desktop1socket12-core MagnyCours next mond?

    AMD's Desktop1socket12-core MagnyCours next mond?

    my informations:
    single socket Desktop version:
    2,3ghz TDP:140watt OC ready (FX/blackedition)
    Quatchannel 256bit interface: 16GB ram ddr3-1333
    ~25 000 7zip points?

    price? i do not know the price..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2,081

    Default

    Uh, english please.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6,610

    Default

    That's a dual 6 core chip, same as intel did for the first quads with 2 dices or the new i3/i5 chips with onboard gfx. Of course a gamers usually would not buy opteron systems. For those enthusiast intel will show a i7-980X with 6 cores and amd maybe a phenom x6? Guess the cpu used here:

    http://service.futuremark.com/result...eResultType=19

    000 is just a test cpu to hide the name, but most likely it is a i7-980X - or something really similar from the Xeon brand.
    Last edited by Kano; 01-04-2010 at 09:12 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    325

    Default

    I think Qaridarium is saying that his sources are suggesting that AMD have a 12core desktop chip in the pipeline, sitting on the 140W TDP (which would explain the 140W TDP ceiling on the AM3 chipsets)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RobbieAB View Post
    I think Qaridarium is saying that his sources are suggesting that AMD have a 12core desktop chip in the pipeline, sitting on the 140W TDP (which would explain the 140W TDP ceiling on the AM3 chipsets)
    no no am3.... because am3 only has 2 channel ram 128bit.

    this cpu have 256bit 4 channel ram!

    the 2,3ghz version do have 145watt TDP.

    G34 socket or a Desktop version of this socket

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Socket_C32

    i think the Desktop version will have a C32 socket

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •