Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: CCC without GUI

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26

    Default CCC without GUI

    Hi!

    Im running a home pc with a minimal ubuntu:
    -just the basic server, without any desktop manager
    -xbmc live
    -fglrx 10.1
    -latest stable vanilla kernel

    Now id like to do some settings i usually did using ccc, is there a way to do those things with the ati-tool? (scale the picture, vsync, quality settings(antialiasing etc.))?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    3,777

    Default

    aticonfig --help ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Merida
    Posts
    1,099

    Default

    Just type aticonfig on a terminal and you will be given all the command line options for it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Did you ever tried this? I made my way through all options and commands from aticonfig, there is no way to set antialaiasing oder scale the picture..

    Guess i have to install gnome and use ccc. But if i do so, will this have an effect to other applications that use xinit?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19

    Default ssh -X

    Did you try to run:
    ssh -X usr@server;
    amdcccle
    Pherhaps this does work.
    If not, just install and run any Desktop environment ( this is also better for power consumption of the graphics card, at least in my case )
    XFCE or whatever is sufficient.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    3,777

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bolzerrr View Post
    Did you ever tried this? I made my way through all options and commands from aticonfig, there is no way to set antialaiasing oder scale the picture..

    Guess i have to install gnome and use ccc. But if i do so, will this have an effect to other applications that use xinit?
    You don't need Gnome for CCC. Just run it in some leight-weight window manager.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Merida
    Posts
    1,099

    Default

    You can edit /etc/ati/amdpcsdb for AA/AF/Vsync values.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Thanks all!

    Gut it working with "xinit amdcccle" as superuser

    Cheers

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •