Page 22 of 23 FirstFirst ... 1220212223 LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 226

Thread: ati catalyst 10.6 released

  1. #211
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gbeauche View Post
    OK, so this actually means you don't know anything.
    don't know anything in the way of i should not know anything means i do not prove anything then yes you are right ;-)

  2. #212
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    987

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Qaridarium View Post
    don't know anything in the way of i should not know anything means i do not prove anything then yes you are right ;-)
    It's such a shame all your insider info gets buried deep in the forums. I think phoronix should give you a weekly guest column, where you can write about the latest things AMD is up to .

  3. #213
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by monraaf View Post
    It's such a shame all your insider info gets buried deep in the forums. I think phoronix should give you a weekly guest column, where you can write about the latest things AMD is up to .
    what would amd do if the information are not buried deep in the forum ?

    in the past amd kick 5-8 innocent people out of the amd beta program because of my posts here in phoronix.

    no michael can't give me a "weekly guest column" because he sign some AMD-NDA's

    in the past i also delete some of my own messages because amd have foam-maul like a Rabid dog.

    do you know in the past amd has threatened to end the beta program because of my wrote here.

    i think if i wrote articles on phoronix am will sue michael and burn his house.

  4. #214
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto-ish
    Posts
    7,457

    Default

    Q, I don't think *anything* you said there is true. House rules are 5% minimum

  5. #215
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bridgman View Post
    Q, I don't think *anything* you said there is true. House rules are 5% minimum
    haha ;-) LOL

    ok amd do not burn michaels house...


    now i have my 5% ;-)

  6. #216
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto-ish
    Posts
    7,457

    Default

    Thank you

  7. #217
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Just installed, now i get this error:

    Code:
    (WW) Falling back to old probe method for fglrx
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:17:0) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:18:0) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:18:1) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:18:2) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:19:0) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:19:1) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:19:2) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:20:0) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:20:1) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:20:2) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:20:3) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:20:4) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@0:20:5) found
    (WW) fglrx: No matching Device section for instance (BusID PCI:0@1:5:1) found
    (WW) fglrx(0): board is an unknown third party board, chipset is supported
    (WW) fglrx(0): Option "VendorName" is not used
    (WW) fglrx(0): Option "ModelName" is not used

  8. #218
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bolzerrr View Post
    Just installed, now i get this error:
    Those are warnings, not errors. They all look completely harmless. Does it not work?

  9. #219
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26

    Default

    No i only use xbmc on this system, and this is the message it is crushing

  10. #220
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bolzerrr View Post
    No i only use xbmc on this system, and this is the message it is crushing
    Would that be XBMC Live? Maybe you're video card is too new for the driver included in that distribution. It's had to say from those warnings.

    Unfortunately I don't know how to easily upgrade fglrx (Catalyst) on XBMC Live, but if you have a harddrive in that machine I suggest installing a minimal Ubuntu 10.04 and using that as a basis for your XBMC HTPC.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •