Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 226

Thread: ati catalyst 10.6 released

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto-ish
    Posts
    7,386

    Default

    Great !

    Guess I should mention again that this actually has nothing to do with Direct2D, we just used a testing flag that was left over from Direct2D development on Windows to enable the new 2D accel code on Linux.

    If we absolutely *have* to have a name for this new accel code let's call it "ATI 2D Acceleration Architecture" or A2AA for short

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    684

    Default

    I cant get a download link to show up on the 10.6 driver page...

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    684

    Default

    Can someone give me a direct link? I tried it in firefox (ubuntu) and IE and firefox in windows 7 theres jst a blank space where the downlaod button should be...

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto-ish
    Posts
    7,386

    Default

    Yeah, neither can I, not sure why. It shows up fine at the link in the first post :

    http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownloa...2&lang=English

    ... but not if I navigate there :

    http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownloa...2&lang=English

    So go with the link from the first page (ie the first of the two links above) and see if that works. I'll ping the web team.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    684

    Default

    That link does not work for me either

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto-ish
    Posts
    7,386

    Default

    OK, now that's wierd. You're clicking on the upper link, right ?

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    684

    Default

    Yeah I tried both those links multiple times, just a blank space where it says the download button should be.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto-ish
    Posts
    7,386

    Default

    (scratches head)

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    684

    Default

    there is no separate notebook drivers for fglrx right? Because I can get it to show up ONLY if I go to the main amd driver page and select desktop graphics, and it looks like the same driver.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto-ish
    Posts
    7,386

    Default

    Right. Same driver for all supported GPUs.

    We have separate mobile drivers for Windows because there is a lot of OEM-specific differentiation, but we only get asked to implement those features on Windows ;(

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •