Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Thread: ATI Gallium3D + Wine Is Bettered A Bit

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    119

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Qaridarium View Post
    is there a howto to activate the s3tc support ???
    It isn't complicated:
    1) unpack libtxc_dxtn070518 archive from http://cgit.freedesktop.org/~cbrill/libtxc_dxtn/
    2) type "make" in terminal
    3) if building is successful type "make install"
    4) reboot

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NSLW View Post
    It isn't complicated:
    1) unpack libtxc_dxtn070518 archive from http://cgit.freedesktop.org/~cbrill/libtxc_dxtn/
    2) type "make" in terminal
    3) if building is successful type "make install"
    4) reboot
    i git clone this git:// url to my dir and jump into it and do "make" and then "sudo make install" and the reboot...

    but on wine/arma2 the same error

    if i check the opengl extansions there are an "GL_s3_s3tc"

    ok thank you very much for your help i search some other games for check this texture compression feature.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,672

    Default

    Take heed that there's some additional work if you're on a 64bit machine and want to install that as a 32bit library.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nanonyme View Post
    Take heed that there's some additional work if you're on a 64bit machine and want to install that as a 32bit library.
    You wouldn't happen to have those steps? I tried looking but didn't find a good writeup.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nanonyme View Post
    Take heed that there's some additional work if you're on a 64bit machine and want to install that as a 32bit library.
    is there any howto ?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,672

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kjella View Post
    You wouldn't happen to have those steps? I tried looking but didn't find a good writeup.
    Try putting -m32 to CFLAGS and LDFLAGS in the Makefile.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •