Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: LGP Has Been Down For A Month And A Half

  1. #21
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Third Rock from the Sun
    Posts
    6,582

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by devius View Post
    "Chemical degradation of the surface"?? They spilled beer on it?
    LIES!!!! Everything is better with beer!

  2. #22

    Default

    Well my trust in Mike (LGP Mike) has been pretty much ruined by this.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    LGP do you hear my voice? DRM STOP my buying games from LGP..

    watch on 'Bohemia interaktiv' they do not have an DRM system and they still sell games.

    my only problem on arma1/2 is thats there is no linux version and its imposible to run this game in wine.

    on the good old 'Bohemia interaktiv' days you can play online with an invalid cd serial for exampel if you do an lan party team playing online and you only have 1 serial... no problem in ofp-resistance.

    just stop fighting your customers!

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6,607

    Default

    Well i thought you did not buy but rent a game?

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kano View Post
    Well i thought you did not buy but rent a game?
    ? the last game i spend money on is maybe 10 years old

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Qaridarium View Post
    LGP do you hear my voice? DRM STOP my buying games from LGP..
    *cough*

    Didn't LGP implement DRM because no one was buying their games? I notice that some warez dude has offered to strip it from their games already.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    557

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cliff View Post
    I have been able to continue playing X3 while their site is down.
    I wonder what happens when I update my system to a newer version of Ubuntu and have to re-install x3? If they are still down I'm thinking it wont work?
    Same here.
    Both X2 and X3 seem to be working just fine.

    - Gilboa
    DEV: Intel S2600C0, 2xE52658V2, 32GB, 4x2TB, GTX680, F20/x86_64, Dell U2711.
    SRV: Intel S5520SC, 2xX5680, 36GB, 4x2TB, GTX550, F20/x86_64, Dell U2412..
    BACK: Tyan Tempest i5400XT, 2xE5335, 8GB, 3x1.5TB, 9800GTX, F20/x86-64.
    LAP: ASUS N56VJ, i7-3630QM, 16GB, 1TB, 635M, F20/x86_64.

  8. #28

    Default

    I have bought every title of LGP and they all work perfectly (yes, also the DRMed ones!).

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    O'Fallon, MO
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rettichschnidi View Post
    I have bought every title of LGP and they all work perfectly (yes, also the DRMed ones!).
    Try doing a fresh re-install without their activation servers, and you'll get a different result...

  10. #30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TwistedLincoln View Post
    Try doing a fresh re-install without their activation servers, and you'll get a different result...
    That's what I did for every game (including deleting ~/.lpg/) and it worked without any problems.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •