Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 99

Thread: Open-Source Radeon HD 6000 Series Still Borked

  1. #51
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oibaf View Post
    If you are using my PPA these warnings are showed because I build mesa with --enable-debug. These are probably errors in the application, and should be reported to Uningine.


    This looks indeed a problem with the glsl-to-tgsi branch which I am currently merging in the PPA.

    EDIT: I reported this to Bryan Cain, hopefully he will fix it.
    Thanks for reporting it! I've pushed a fix to the glsl-to-tgsi branch on fd.o and GitHub which increases the maximum number of temps from 256 to 4096.

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crazycheese View Post
    1) powerdraw in idle and in performance modes, speed and intelligence of switching (you need external 10 measurement device for this)
    4) -"- performance(in native games and compiz)
    5) opencl... please?.
    sorry i can't test this not because i do not have a measurement device i do have 1 and i'm willing to buy a better one but sorry i do not have a hd5870 so i can't test your card.
    I also can not test your performance because i do only have a hd5670 and not a hd5870
    and openCL in the radeon opensource r600g isn't ready yet for testing sorry.







    Quote Originally Posted by crazycheese View Post
    6) wine (sometimes, 2d and 3d - say fallout2 and painkiller)
    7) monitor support
    2) 2D, compiz and 3D bugs
    3) -"- features
    8) detailed setup, its ok to have 160 page, but have it covered. Preferably in one place.
    i can test this part but what kind of features do you like?

    and setup?? what do you mean? i use 2 stock kubuntu setup and oibaf ppa or xorg-edgers setup

    what do you think about monitor support? i test VGA and DVI and HDMI single monitor support i can not check multimonitor support.

    2D usage the only known bug for me its the flash white control player panel bug... this makes flash control panels hard to use because the pannel goes white. this is maybe a transparency bug i save a similar bug in hon if the hero cronos makes a time stop shild it goes white to..... . but i think this is a oibaf ppa bug because the normal stable radeon do not have this bug.

    3D bugs the stable radeon do not have many bugs if you use Git /unstable PPAs you do have bugs sometimes right now i do have some texture bugs in hon... i think its the new GLSL to galium3D translator/compiler.




    Quote Originally Posted by crazycheese View Post
    Ty, very much!
    I know. But purchasing 5870 monster is something not made overnight... given the electricity draw amount over time alone. Its vliw5 card, driver performance is very heavy affected by optimization as far as I understand. Michael did splendid review on nvidia vs amd powerdraw and catalyst vs radeon performance. But still
    for both drivers on 5870 or very similar architecture
    why not use a very smal card to check this ? an hd5450 or hd6450

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Plombo View Post
    Thanks for reporting it! I've pushed a fix to the glsl-to-tgsi branch on fd.o and GitHub which increases the maximum number of temps from 256 to 4096.
    hey hey it was my testing but yes oibaf is very helpfull.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by curaga View Post
    Hey Q, clean your PM box
    ohh sorry.. i clean it... to much writing with Panixxxxx

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    872

    Default

    Where can I buy the "Watts up? Pro" UO version (100v - 250v, 15 amp, 50/60 Hz)? Shipping to Italy does cost more than 100$ from the official site
    ## VGA ##
    AMD: X1950XTX, HD3870, HD5870
    Intel: GMA45, HD3000 (Core i5 2500K)

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Qaridarium View Post
    hey hey it was my testing but yes oibaf is very helpfull.
    Okay, thanks to you too!

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2,909

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Qaridarium View Post
    Mesa warning: glDraw[Range]Elements(start 7331, end 8087, count 2373, type 0x1403, indices=0xabc0)
    end is out of bounds (max=8086) Element Buffer 21 (size 48714)
    This should probably be fixed in the application.
    Mesa warning: glDraw[Range]Elements(start 11022, end 11057, count 123, type 0x1403, indices=0x11232)
    end is out of bounds (max=11056) Element Buffer 11 (size 70440)
    This should probably be fixed in the application.
    Mesa warning: glDraw[Range]Elements(start 794, end 1034, count 504, type 0x1403, indices=0xf00)
    end is out of bounds (max=1033) Element Buffer 51 (size 4848)
    This should probably be fixed in the application.
    Mesa warning: glDraw[Range]Elements(start 794, end 1034, count 504, type 0x1403, indices=0xf00)
    end is out of bounds (max=1033) Element Buffer 51 (size 4848)
    This should probably be fixed in the application.
    Mesa warning: glDraw[Range]Elements(start 297, end 1072, count 2253, type 0x1403, indices=0x9c0)
    end is out of bounds (max=1071) Element Buffer 59 (size 7002)
    This should probably be fixed in the application.
    Mesa warning: glDraw[Range]Elements(start 297, end 1072, count 2253, type 0x1403, indices=0x9c0)
    end is out of bounds (max=1071) Element Buffer 59 (size 7002)
    This should probably be fixed in the application.
    Mesa warning: glDraw[Range]Elements(start 297, end 1072, count 2253, type 0x1403, indices=0x9c0)
    end is out of bounds (max=1071) Element Buffer 59 (size 7002)
    This should probably be fixed in the application.
    Mesa warning: glDraw[Range]Elements(start 297, end 1072, count 2253, type 0x1403, indices=0x9c0)
    end is out of bounds (max=1071) Element Buffer 59 (size 7002)
    This should probably be fixed in the application.
    Mesa warning: glDraw[Range]Elements(start 297, end 1072, count 2253, type 0x1403, indices=0x9c0)
    end is out of bounds (max=1071) Element Buffer 59 (size 7002)
    This should probably be fixed in the application.
    This bit is a known issue with the Unigine code. It doesn't seem to cause any problems, so it's safe to ignore.

    https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=38092

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    i do an opensource driver test:



    Great success

  9. #59

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crazycheese View Post
    Yes, Im aware. I use gentoo though, but I will be able to apply thanks to you keeping the revision logs. With "debug pool" I mean a pool, similar to current bug pool on freedesktop, that would list the tasks to perform(and instruction on how) some test on current drivers, directed to people that use open drivers but have no possiblilty to program the changes. Ie, bringing hackers and users together.
    You can start experimenting on it if you care, but I am a bit busy to do it myself.

  10. #60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by darkbasic View Post
    I'm still searching a way to keep 32bit mesa and libdrm in sync with the main 64bit driver. On debian I do use multiarch xserver/mesa from xorg-edgers ppa and dpkg from 'pu/multiarch/full' branch (but natty already ships it), fedora already has multiarch since 6 years, but what about gentoo? multilib overlay sucks, nobody keeps the mesa/libdrm/xf86-video-ati 9999 ebuilds in sync and they simply don't work. Also, if you use external overlays you can forgot about ia32 because multilib is not in portage and so nobody has to take care of it.

    P.S.
    oibaf, do you plan to support multiarch in your ppa?
    I think that multiarch is supported on oneiric but not on natty (my packages are based on these). IIRC xorg-edgers is trying to backport multiarch to natty but it requires some other packages updates which I prefer not to do in my PPA to avoid breaking things for the others.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •