Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Catalyst 11.7 is up

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Thanks for your confirmation. So apperently they've fixed nothing and also created a new bug It's a joke it's all a fucking joke.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Could any of you guys check what version CCC is reporting? I'm pretty sure I have it installed properly but Catalyst is reporting version 11.6. Is this correct or did I screw up? (I want to be sure about this before complaining about the bottom right hand corner bug)

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoeding View Post
    Could any of you guys check what version CCC is reporting? I'm pretty sure I have it installed properly but Catalyst is reporting version 11.6. Is this correct or did I screw up? (I want to be sure about this before complaining about the bottom right hand corner bug)
    You should stop X, go to a tty, remove /etc/ati, and re-install. That should fix the version number. It showed 11.7 to me :P

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    14

    Default Melku is right,

    Updating the fglrx stuff doesn't update the ATI database. Don't get your waders in a wad if the numbers are a bit weird, the important bit is the version of the fglrx kernel driver.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Well, I have to use "SWCursor" again, the cursor doesn't show up on the external screen, that was ok with 11.6

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default Still Problems on Radeon HD 5650

    No change for this problem neither:

    http://ati.cchtml.com/show_bug.cgi?id=183

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default google earth and other opengl apps segfaulting

    i too get the segfaults in google earth and other open gl apps since 11.7 also still get right side mouse freeze and my tray and digital clock are missing I also get the same symtom as the post before this one by mweiss38 states-when I exit an opoengl 3d game i was playing called Nexuiz
    Last edited by transister; 07-31-2011 at 02:15 PM.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    14

    Default

    I have done some experimenting, if I have normal cursor and run X, kde shows location of both screens to be "absolute", if I use kde or xrandr to change crt to RigtOf then the cursor becomes visible on external screen.
    I'm thinking this may be xrandr bug?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •