Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: R600g Now Works With Xorg State Tracker

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,404

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drag View Post
    You just make it.

    sudo mkdir -p /etc/adobe/
    echo "OverrideGPUValidation=true" | sudo tee /etc/adobe/mms.cfg

    http://blogs.adobe.com/penguinswf/20...fg_file_1.html
    Thanks!

    10 char limit

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    122

    Default

    Just tried with 6870;

    skewed mouse pointer
    gnome-settings-daemon cant start

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RealNC View Post
    How do you use that anyway? Is it an xorg.conf tweak?
    I was wrong in previous comment.
    Driver "r600g" in xorg.conf

    I tried with 4850.
    Big striped mouse cursor in KDE 4.7, on screenshot all ok.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    988

    Default

    Sort of works here (RS780). No corruption but 2D accel seems to be disabled by default, have to add Option "2DAccel" "on" to xorg.conf. With 2D accel enabled there's some corruption and a lot of spam in xorg.log

    Code:
    R600G(0): xorg_composite_accelerated fallback Component alpha not supported with source alpha and source value blending. (op=3)
    It's also slower than regular ddx and doesn't seem to have all the xrandr options the regular ddx has. (e.g. missing option to set underscan)

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by monraaf View Post
    but 2D accel seems to be disabled by default,
    /var/log/Xorg.0.log
    Code:
    [    17.306] (II) R600G(0): #################################
    [    17.306] (II) R600G(0): # Useful debugging info follows #
    [    17.306] (II) R600G(0): #################################
    [    17.306] (II) R600G(0): Using Gallium3D backend
    [    17.306] (II) R600G(0): 2D Acceleration is disabled
    [    17.306] (II) R600G(0): Fallback debugging is disabled
    [    17.306] (--) R600G(0): 3D Acceleration is enabled
    [    17.306] (==) R600G(0): Swap Throttling is enabled.
    [    17.306] (==) R600G(0): Dirty Throttling is disabled.
    [    17.306] (II) R600G(0): ##################################
    Radeon HD4850.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Have just a mouse cursor bug there. And that bug affect dual screen support....
    Enabling Software mouse fix it.

    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): [XvMC] Associated with Gallium3D Textured Video.
    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): [XvMC] Extension initialized.
    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): [DRI2] Setup complete
    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): [DRI2] DRI driver: r600
    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): #################################
    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): # Useful debugging info follows #
    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): #################################
    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): Using Gallium3D backend
    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): 2D Acceleration is enabled
    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): Fallback debugging is enabled
    [ 1741.350] (--) R600G(0): 3D Acceleration is enabled
    [ 1741.350] (==) R600G(0): Swap Throttling is enabled.
    [ 1741.350] (==) R600G(0): Dirty Throttling is disabled.
    [ 1741.350] (II) R600G(0): ##################################
    [ 1741.350] (==) R600G(0): Backing store disabled
    [ 1741.350] (==) R600G(0): Silken mouse enabled

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Srpska Republic, Bosnia&Herzegovina
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by monraaf View Post
    Sort of works here (RS780). No corruption but 2D accel seems to be disabled by default, have to add Option "2DAccel" "on" to xorg.conf. With 2D accel enabled there's some corruption and a lot of spam in xorg.log

    Code:
    R600G(0): xorg_composite_accelerated fallback Component alpha not supported with source alpha and source value blending. (op=3)
    The same thing here, but I don't find it any slower than before. However, I'm a bit disappointed because of this:

    [ 2951.342] (WW) R600G(0): Option "ColorTiling" is not used
    [ 2951.342] (WW) R600G(0): Option "RenderAccel" is not used
    [ 2951.342] (WW) R600G(0): Option "AccelMethod" is not used
    [ 2951.342] (WW) R600G(0): Option "DRI" is not used
    [ 2951.342] (WW) R600G(0): Option "SubPixelOrder" is not used
    [ 2951.342] (WW) R600G(0): Option "EnablePageFlip" is not used
    [ 2951.342] (WW) R600G(0): Option "SwapbuffersWait" is not used
    Does this means I now don't have Page Flipping?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •