Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: fglrx 12.4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    40

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    105

    Default

    anyone else notice compiz using an unusual amount of cpu with this driver?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6,613

    Default

    I dont use compiz, but at least the rendering artefacts are fixed with hd 5670. you still need to patch the driver for 3.2.8+/3.3. The mentioned patch for 3.4rc2 in

    http://phoronix.com/forums/showthrea...bit-arch/page2

    did not work for me, got only black screen but did not debug it, just used 3.3 again

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kano View Post
    I dont use compiz, but at least the rendering artefacts are fixed with hd 5670. you still need to patch the driver for 3.2.8+/3.3. The mentioned patch for 3.4rc2 in
    Compiles and works fine here without any patches. Slackware 13.37, Kernel 3.2.16, HD 5670. I Never had problems compiling for the 3.2 series of kernel at all. YMMV

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Can somebody get a dmesg output when the modul is loading?
    Is this the very same version currently shipped with ubuntu precise since approx 4 weeks?

    For the record, precise in repository 8.96 version output:
    Code:
    [fglrx] module loaded - fglrx 8.96.4 [Mar 12 2012] with 1 minors

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default

    I was going to install it in my work computer, but something strange happened:
    right now if you go to the webpage it shows again version 12.3... and the file for 12.4 was removed, so the direct link does not work.

    (I can upload 12.4 somewhere if people are interested, as I have it at home).


    Anybody knows what happened? some serious bug they just discovered?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Toruń, Poland
    Posts
    160

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elmo23x View Post
    I was going to install it in my work computer, but something strange happened:
    right now if you go to the webpage it shows again version 12.3... and the file for 12.4 was removed, so the direct link does not work.

    (I can upload 12.4 somewhere if people are interested, as I have it at home).


    Anybody knows what happened? some serious bug they just discovered?
    Most probably, yes. I don't see any other reason.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hirager View Post
    Most probably, yes. I don't see any other reason.
    it has even disappeared for win7

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    821

    Default

    You can still download it from some other sites, like ComputerBase: http://www.computerbase.de/downloads...-linux-driver/

    Also, AMD still offers the Windows 12.4 for download: http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloa...n_win7-64.aspx

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chithanh View Post
    You can still download it from some other sites, like ComputerBase: http://www.computerbase.de/downloads...-linux-driver/

    Also, AMD still offers the Windows 12.4 for download: http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloa...n_win7-64.aspx
    Not here:
    http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownloa...w_vista64.aspx

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •