Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 81 to 87 of 87

Thread: PulseAudio 2.0 Runs On HURD, Has Jack Detection

  1. #81
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    Posts
    2,668

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NomadDemon View Post
    about hardware mixing.. only audigy and LIVE have hardware mixer, even my xonar doesnt have...
    I think my card is capable of it, but the drivers aren't...

  2. #82
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    343

    Default

    integrated sound codec cant hardware mix

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16

    Default

    PulseAudio is useless! nothing but it just wastes your CPU cycle.

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    343

    Default

    you are useless, get lost troll

  5. #85
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    638

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by China_Guy View Post
    PulseAudio is useless! nothing but it just wastes your CPU cycle.
    Please don't feed the troll.

    Thanks you.

    - Gilboa
    DEV: Intel S2600C0, 2xE52658V2, 32GB, 4x2TB, GTX780, F20/x86_64, Dell U2711.
    SRV: Intel S5520SC, 2xX5680, 36GB, 4x2TB, GTX550, F20/x86_64, Dell U2412..
    BACK: Tyan Tempest i5400XT, 2xE5335, 8GB, 3x1.5TB, 9800GTX, F20/x86-64.
    LAP: ASUS N56VJ, i7-3630QM, 16GB, 1TB, 635M, F20/x86_64.

  6. #86
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    Posts
    2,668

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NomadDemon View Post
    integrated sound codec cant hardware mix
    Yes, but I have a dedicated X-Fi card, and at least according to ALSA wiki the ALSA drivers don't support that on my card...

  7. #87
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    343

    Default

    only sound blasters have hardware mixer as far i know x-fi also have software mixer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •