Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: New Steam Linux Client Beta Released

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    14,613

    Default New Steam Linux Client Beta Released

    Phoronix: New Steam Linux Client Beta Released

    Valve released this week a new beta version of their Linux Steam client...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTM1ODc

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    No Qt = No Party

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    198

    Default

    How about getting flash to work to view video previews of games? Or just getting rid of the flash requirement altogether?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Sunshine State
    Posts
    303

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by molecule-eye View Post
    How about getting flash to work to view video previews of games? Or just getting rid of the flash requirement altogether?
    That already works on my machine (Arch Linux). Just make sure you the have 32bit Flashplugin.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by molecule-eye View Post
    How about getting flash to work to view video previews of games? Or just getting rid of the flash requirement altogether?
    http://www.webupd8.org/2013/01/how-t...work-with.html

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    198

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by F i L View Post
    That already works on my machine (Arch Linux). Just make sure you the have 32bit Flashplugin.
    Aha, so the "problem" is that the steam client is 32-bit. Is that how it's going to be when they roll out their steambox?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    292

    Default

    On the steam for linux forums you can also find a solution.

    Some guy who said he was bored made it.

    http://steamcommunity.com/app/221410...8451629025044/

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,023

    Default 64-bit

    Steam is only available as 32-bit?
    Or is there 64-bit?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    292

    Default

    I still can not play TF2 because my mouse do not click anything in the game...

    just why? even arma2 works in wine with mouse click and a nativ app can not?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    563

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by necro-lover View Post
    I still can not play TF2 because my mouse do not click anything in the game...

    just why? even arma2 works in wine with mouse click and a nativ app can not?

    Works for me (Xubuntu 12.10), you're doing it wrong.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •