Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30

Thread: Half-Life 2: Deathmatch Now On Linux

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    3,762

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ancurio View Post
    I really don't understand though, DoD is a great game and I always loved to play it.
    It's because by now it looks like Minecraft...

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    189

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RealNC View Post
    OK, it's down. I fired it up aaand... there are no servers. It only lists one. In the whole world. With no players in it. Nobody plays this game anymore. I must admit that's kinda useless :-P
    Just checked and there's plenty of servers out there.
    http://www.gametracker.com/search/hl...hipp=50#search

    Probably there was just something wrong with the Linux version.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    432

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RealNC View Post
    It's because by now it looks like Minecraft...
    Oh I see. That must also be the reason CS:S is way more popular now than 1.6. Oh wait..

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Over there somewhere
    Posts
    236

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RealNC View Post
    It's because by now it looks like Minecraft...
    *Gives RealNC the finger and goes off to play Minecraft*

    Cheers, mate! ^_^

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by M1kkko View Post
    Just checked and there's plenty of servers out there.
    http://www.gametracker.com/search/hl...hipp=50#search

    Probably there was just something wrong with the Linux version.
    I's probably in beta. You are seeing the beta server. You will be able to access the other servers when it comes out of beta in a few days. Same with Day od Defeat.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    227

    Default

    You can enable steampipe on this game, that's probably why they added it...

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    227

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RealNC View Post
    OK, it's down. I fired it up aaand... there are no servers. It only lists one. In the whole world. With no players in it. Nobody plays this game anymore. I must admit that's kinda useless :-P
    Q. Can a beta client connect to a non-beta server?

    No. The beta client is only compatible with a beta server (a SteamPipe server), and the standard game is only compatible with the standard server. Clients should only see matching servers in the in-game server browser. (This will not work in the Steam server browser.)

    https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...7388-QPFN-2491

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Neither this game nor DoD Source show up as linux titles for me. Is this normal? I have beta participation enabled.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    432

    Default

    Just downloaded it for funsies. Aaaaand can't play due to missing GL_EXT_texture_sRGB_decode.
    Too bad my laptop card got placed on legacy support by AMD )=

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ancurio View Post
    Just downloaded it for funsies. Aaaaand can't play due to missing GL_EXT_texture_sRGB_decode.
    Too bad my laptop card got placed on legacy support by AMD )=
    Wait, wasn't that addressed in the 13.1 legacy driver?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •