Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: Gallium3D Gets A Heads-Up Display For Information

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    15,084

    Default Gallium3D Gets A Heads-Up Display For Information

    Phoronix: Gallium3D Gets A Heads-Up Display For Information

    The latest accomplishment of Marek Olk is developing a "heads-up display" for Gallium3D DRI2 drivers for showing off various attributes of the current system state like the frame-rate and CPU load...

    http://www.phoronix.com/vr.php?view=MTMzNTI

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    857

    Default

    Lower left corner says 6 FPS, game's top right corner says 13 FPS.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    79

    Default In PTS?

    I'd love to see this integrated in PTS. Have it display the current expected run time and what test run # it's currently on, etc.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    123

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mark45 View Post
    Lower left corner says 6 FPS, game's top right corner says 13 FPS.
    FPS isn't instantenuous, its averaged over time so I don't see why they have to make, except in average.

  5. #5

    Default

    Awesome! Unfortunately it doesn't apply clean to current git.

    For FPS 13 apparently is the mean value and matches the graph, see the original image:


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Rural Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    1,030

    Default

    Pretty neat.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    702

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oibaf View Post
    For FPS 13 apparently is the mean value and matches the graph, see the original image:
    Probably the drop is from calling printscren and the Haven number is behind by 1 frame.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    213

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oibaf View Post
    Awesome! Unfortunately it doesn't apply clean to current git.
    You can get a working version on the hud branch:
    $ git clone -b hud git://people.freedesktop.org/~mareko/mesa

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Linuxland
    Posts
    5,180

    Default

    Cool, more user-focused features.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    147

    Default

    This is unexpected, but a great idea and the coolest thing I've seen today.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •