Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: Fedora 20 Alpha "Heisenbug" Is Now Out For Testing

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    96

    Default You are right... doesn't work under LiveCD

    Well, I tried but couldn't being able to use under LiveCD. Maybe I remove Xubuntu, I don't use it anyway...

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,116

    Default

    KDE Plasma is the default DE in Fedora 20 on ARM. :-)

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    81

    Default

    Turns out for it to appear in GDM you have to update first.
    For some reason the Wayland version fails to start for me.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Fedora died years ago for me. Maybe i should give it s shot again but i do not see any compelling reason to use it.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Awesomeness View Post
    KDE Plasma is the default DE in Fedora 20 on ARM. :-)
    That's new. I hope the ditch gnome(shell) altogether some day.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,116

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alex Sarmiento View Post
    That's new. I hope the ditch gnome(shell) altogether some day.
    Probably has more to do with KWin's ability to run without compositing (not so many FOSS drivers for GPUs in ARM systems).
    Either that or Red Hat is interested in tablets and intends to use Plasma Active.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    715

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SolidSteel144 View Post
    Turns out for it to appear in GDM you have to update first.
    For some reason the Wayland version fails to start for me.
    ATI Drivers?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    715

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Honton View Post
    No. It is a matter of GDM not being ready.
    well stop posting dumb comments and go fix the damn thing seeing how Gnome is your hero

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    715

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Honton View Post
    Patch your GDM and you will be fine
    you have a patch ready?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    238

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alex Sarmiento View Post
    Fedora died years ago for me. Maybe i should give it s shot again but i do not see any compelling reason to use it.
    Yet, you see compelling reasons to let us know...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •